Life is Good!

And am I ever getting busier by the day!  I have recently been updating my facebook profile and have just joined twitter!  Under the same name of course lol.

I have also been playing with paper.  It is almost like being a kid again.  I am printing various cards on a lovely linen textured paper made out of 100% cotton rag and on the cards are actual photos that either my husband, son or myself have taken. 

I am also making various folded mini note cards that can be used as thank you notes, or as gift tags.  They are made out of 67lb cardstock.  I have used various pictures of mine such as flowers, and cute little friends from my flowerbeds. 

My most recent passion is making gift tags.  Right now they are Christmas themed, and are quite adorable 🙂

Here are some pics for you so that you can see what I am talking about.

Morning Dew Greeting Card

Morning Dew Greeting Card

Autumn on the River

Autumn on the River

Old style Santa Tags

Old style Santa Tags

Horse Drawn Sleigh Christmas tag

Horse Drawn Sleigh Christmas tag

 And newly listed today

Holy Family Nativity Scene Christmas Tag

Holy Family Nativity Scene Christmas Tag

You can see more of what I have been doing lately in my shop at http://www.jewelzodonnell.etsy.com

Stop by anytime 🙂

5 responses to “Life is Good!

  1. It never ceases to amaze me how much an individual or orgaisation can learn by just reading blogs, every single day thousands of pieces of great information are published, normally just a view point from a lone person, this great information if gathered together is more than enough to chance most businesses beyond belief, lets hope this great source of knowledge sharing continues and grows.

    I often spend far too much time reading and replying and have seen many great phrases, this is one of my favourites;
    The key to a successful campaign is to ensure that we understand what response the client is expecting from the distribution. It is from this perspective that we can attain the aims of the client and retain a strong working relationship now and in to the future…
    If you read and think about this statement it truly makes you think, and motivates you into thinking how you can chance your attitudes.

    Once again, thank you for your blog !

  2. Wow! Thank you for reading my blog Frank! You have a wonderful outlook on life. Thank you for sharing 🙂

  3. It’s good to be a kid sometimes, eventhough you are a businessman.

  4. Absolutely! I agree with you 100% Karen! Thank you so much for stopping by and checking out my blog!

Leave a Reply

